International
Union of
Geological Sciences
Geoindicators  |  GEOIN  |  Publications  |  Events  |  Links
Applying geoindicators  |  Checklist  |  Image gallery  |  Scientific Contributors  |  Contact Us
  home  |  back  |  all documents   mail to friend  |  printer friendly version

Towards a geoindicator network in Argentina
An informal discussion, Miramar, Argentina, March 13, 2005
Report by Monica Blarasin


At the conference on "Holocene environmental catastrophes in South America: From the lowlands to the Andes" held at Miramar (Cordoba) from March 11th to 17th, 2005, a brief meeting was held to discuss the organization of an Argentine network or working group on Geoindicators. The aim was to promote and to connect the various geoindicator activities that different working groups are already performing in Argentina.

AGENDA

Participants E-mail address
Juan Pablo Milana jpmilana@unsj.coim.edu.ar
Carlos Costa costa@unsl.edu.ar
Jorge Chiesa chiesa@unsl.edu.ar
Jorge Sanabria jsanabria@efn.uncor.edu
Liliana Neder linede@csnat.unt.edu.ar
Ricardo Mon monr@satlink.com
Andrés Laguens laguens@ffyh.unc.edu.ar
José Manuel Sayago sayagojm@infovia.com.ar
Elena Franzinelli elena@argo.com.br
Gustavo Villarosa gustavov@crub.uncoma.edu.ar
Suzanne Leroy suzanne.leroy@brunel.ac.uk
Susana Degiovanni sdegiovanni@exa.unrc.edu.ar
Monica Blarasin mblarasin@exa.unrc.edu.ar
Graciela Arguello garguello2001@yahoo.com.ar
Anthony Berger bergerar@telus.net
Adam Hajduk adamhajduk@bariloche.com.ar
Jorge Bejerman jbejerman@infovia.com.ar

 © Geoindicators Initiative GEOIN